Board of Directors

The Inuvialuit Regional Corporation Board of Directors includes all six elected directors from the Community Corporations and one chair. The chair of the IRC Board of Directors is elected by the directors of the six Community Corporations and also takes on the responsibility of chief executive officer of IRC. 

The photo is from the IRC Board February 22, 2023 on Pink Shirt Day in support of anti-bullying initiatives.

2023 Board of Directors

Duane Smith - Chair
Lawrence Ruben
Jordan McLeod  
Rory Voudrach 
Pat Klengenberg 
Ryan Yakeleya 
John Lucas Jr.
The IRC Board of Directors will meet during the following dates in 2023:
  • February 21 - 23, 2023.
  • April 11 - 12, 2023.
  • August 22 - 24, 2023.
  • November 21 -23, 2023.

View the Board of Directors, CC Manager and the Contact Information for each Community Corporation (CC)