Corporate Structure

Through a democratic process, Inuvialuit beneficiaries directly control Inuvialuit Regional Corporation (IRC) and its subsidiaries.

Each Inuvialuit community, including Aklavik, Inuvik, Paulatuk, Sachs Harbour, Tuktoyaktuk and Ulukhaktok, has a Community Corporation with elected directors. The directors of the six community corporations elect the Chair of IRC. This elected member also takes on the responsibility of Chief Executive Officer of IRC.

The Chairs of each Community Corporation, together with the Chair and CEO of IRC, form the IRC Board of Directors.

Learn more about each Community Corporation

View the IRC Board of Directors

IRC has four principal subsidiaries, which provide most of the corporation's operational funding: Inuvialuit Development Corporation, Inuvialuit Investment Corporation, Inuvialuit Land Corporation and Inuvialuit Petroleum Corporation.

Additional in-house divisions, which include Operations (core services including Inuvialuit Cultural Centre, Education & Training, Capacity, Human Resources) as well as Inuvialuit Land Administration, Innovation, Science & Climate Change, as well as Health & Wellness Division contribute to form Inuvialuit Regional Corporation.

Inuvialuit Development Corporation

A diversified investment, venture capital and management holding company.

Learn more

Inuvialuit Investment Corporation

Oversees management of a diverse securities portfolio.

Learn more

Inuvialuit Land Corporation

Responsible for the administration and management of Inuvialuit lands.

Learn more

Inuvialuit Petroleum Corporation

A medium-sized, diversified and integrated petroleum company.

Learn more